HOW TO FILE A HOUSING DISCRIMINATION COMPLAINT RESOURCES:

Miami Valley Fair Housing:

505 Riverside Drive, Dayton Ohio 45405

937-223-6305

info@mvfairhousing.com

http://mvfairhousing.com/

Dayton Human Relations Council:

The Human Relations Council

371 West Second Street, Suite 100

Dayton, Ohio 45402

https://daytonhrc.org/

Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD)

https://www.hud.gov/i_want_to/file_a_fair_housing_discrimination_complaint

Housing discrimination based on your race, color, national origin, religion, sex, family status, or disability is illegal by federal law. If you have been trying to buy or rent a home or apartment and you believe your rights have been violated, you can file a fair housing complaint.

There are several ways to file a complaint:

- You can file a complaint right now, by using our <u>online form</u>.
 (It is recommended that all pop-up blockers be turned off in order to access this form.
 Otherwise, press the "Ctrl" button as you click on the link.)
- You can call toll-free 1 (800) 669-9777.
- You can <u>print out a form (903.1)</u>, complete it, and drop it or mail it to:

Office of Fair Housing and Equal Opportunity Department of Housing and Urban Development Room 5204 451 Seventh St. SW Washington, DC 20410-2000

- You can write us a letter with:
 - Your name and address
 - o The name and address of the person your complaint is about
 - o The address of the house or apartment you were trying to rent or buy
 - The date when this incident occurred
 - A short description of what happened
 - o Then mail it to the Fair Housing Hub closest to you:
 - Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, and Vermont
 - New Jersey and New York
 - Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, and West Virginia
 - Alabama, the Caribbean, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina and Tennessee
 - Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, and Wisconsin
 - Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, and Texas
 - Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, and Nebraska
 - Colorado, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, and Wyoming
 - Arizona, California, Hawaii, and Nevada
 - Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, and Washington